Yale SOM Alumni Advisory Board

The Yale School of Management Alumni Advisory Board represents the almost 10,000 Yale SOM alumni within the Yale SOM Alumni Network. The Board’s mission is to advance the values and mission of SOM, to collaborate with and counsel SOM leadership, and to engage with alumni, students, and greater Yale. 

We work throughout the year on issues of importance to Yale SOM’s alumni and have operated in various forms since the School first conferred degrees on students in 1978. Today, we work closely with the Dean and SOM leadership to articulate the diverse perspectives of alumni, and advocate for alumni needs. Through the efforts of our standing committees (Admissions, Career, Communications, Global Chapters, and Nominating), we promote both the School and the interests of our alumni. These committees collaborate with SOM staff and departments on shared priorities and foster communications among alumni, students, and the broader SOM community. The Board and its committees also promote SOM to potential applicants, employers, and key stakeholders.

We’re always happy to engage with alumni who, like us, have a passion for the School and its Mission. If you’d like to learn more about the Alumni Advisory Board, or are interested in serving, please contact us at ysomaab@gmail.com.

View a listing of past Alumni Advisory Board members here

Yale  SOM Alumni Advisory Board 


Jeffrey Juger ’11
Director of Business Development
JinkoSolar (U.S.) Inc.


Sojung Lee ’13
Vice President, Asia Pacific and Japan


Matthew J. Broder ’81 B.A., ’87
Vice President, Public Affairs
Financial Accounting Foundation


Tony Lynn '14 – Chair
Jeff Juger '11
Mandy Krumnow '18
Bosipo Sawyerr-Bassey '07
Claudia Gourdon ‘78

Career Development
Ben Freedman '15– Chair
Ramin Abtahi '02
Jill Bauman '87
Vivian Li ‘13

Victor Padilla-Taylor ‘15– Chair
Matt Broder '87
Sojung Lee '13
Stuart Tarmy ‘87

Global Chapters
Manka Khanna '18 – Chair
Soji Maurice-Diya '10
Joseph Brandifino '18
Gilbert Santa Maria '91

Charles Liu '11 – Chair
Fay Chen '08
Jeff Juger '11
Maya Sudhakaran '14